Standing Flex Activities

The following activities are pre-approved for Flex credit and are offered with varying schedules or are at your own pace (on-demand).
Be sure to claim the flex in your faculty portal.

Note: To claim Standing Flex activities, they are located under the Menu of Activity drop down in your faculty portal.

These activities are intended for use by the employees of Santa Rosa Junior College.

FF:01 AFA Retreats & Workshops http://www.afa-srjc.org/
FF:02 Art Shows https://art-gallery.santarosa.edu/
https://libraries.santarosa.edu/mahoneygallerymission
FF:03 Arts and Lectures https://arts-lectures.santarosa.edu/
FF:04 Black History Month https://events.santarosa.edu/black-history-month-2023
FF:05 Hiring Committee Trainings https://hr.santarosa.edu/
FF:06 Arab, Middle Eastern, Muslim, South Asian Heritage Month Events https://intercultural.santarosa.edu/events
FF:07 Theater Arts Productions https://srjc.universitytickets.com/w/default.aspx
FF:08 We the Future Social Justice Conference https://wethefuture.santarosa.edu/
FF:09 Work of Literary Merit (WOLM) https://english.santarosa.edu/work-literary-merit
FF:10 Women's History Month https://events.santarosa.edu/womens-history-month
FF:11 Archeological Institute of America Lecture https://archaeological.org/programs/public/lectures/
FF:12 HERENCIA Lecture Series https://intercultural.santarosa.edu/herencia
FF:13 HSI/Lanzamiento Lecture Series https://hsi.santarosa.edu/sites/hsi.santarosa.edu/files/documents/Lecture_Series_for_Fall_2022.pdf
FF:14 Special Graduation Ceremonies  
FF:15 Petaluma Cinema Series https://comm-studies.santarosa.edu/event/petaluma-cinema-series
FF:16 SSU Holocaust Lecture Series https://holocaust.sonoma.edu/lectures
FF:17 Academic Senate Retreats & Workshops https://academicsenate.santarosa.edu/
FF:18 Environmental Forum The Environmental Forum is a lecture series every spring featuring environmental professionals and community activists who share their experiences in working to make society more sustainable and equitable. It is offered to students as a 1-credit class, and faculty can attend for flex credit. Specific announcements of scheduled lectures are emailed to the community throughout the semester.
FF:19 Faculty Appreciative Observations  
FF:20 FitSRJC https://fit.santarosa.edu/
FF:21 Research in Your Discipline (Reading, Viewing, Listening, Writing) Any research you do in your discipline that goes beyond what is involved in preparing for the courses you teach can be claimed for flex credit. This may include, for example, independent reading of peer reviewed journals in your discipline, writing articles or book reviews, attending conferences related to your discipline, watching performances or recorded lectures related to your discipline, etc.
FF:22 MeCHA Retreat  
FF:23 Music Concerts and Recitals https://music.santarosa.edu/
FF:24 Petaluma Faculty Forum Retreat https://petaluma.santarosa.edu/petaluma-faculty-forum
FF:25 Teaching Fellows Program https://teaching-fellows.santarosa.edu/
FF:26 Learning to Teach a Diverse Student Body  
FF:27 Asian Pacific Islander History Month Events https://intercultural.santarosa.edu/APIhm
FF:28 Dance Shows https://dance.santarosa.edu/events
FF:29 Native American History Month Events https://intercultural.santarosa.edu/native-american-history-month
FF:30 Program or Discipline Discussions  
FF:31 Second Chance Month Events https://intercultural.santarosa.edu/second-chance-month
FF:32 World Languages Fair https://languages.santarosa.edu/world-languages-fair
FF:33 Distance Education Training https://de.santarosa.edu/faculty
FF:34 Community of Practice Work (Unpaid)  
FF:35 Welcome Days https://welcome.santarosa.edu/welcome-day
FF:36 Professional Consultation (w/ Librarian, CRC tech, Counselor)  
FF:37 Athletic Events https://www.srjcathletics.com/landing/index